COURT-I

IN THE APPELLATE TRIBUNAL FOR ELECTRICITY (Appellate Jurisdiction)

APPEAL NO. 149 OF 2017 & IA NOS. 1136 & 1137 OF 2017

Dated: 19th December, 2017

Present: Hon'ble Mr. I. J. Kapoor, Technical Member

Hon'ble Mr. Justice N. K. Patil, Judicial Member

In the matter of:

Sasan Power Limited Appellant(s)

Vs.

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s) : Ms. Janmali M.

Counsel for the Respondent(s) : Mr. P. Chaitanyashil

Ms. Sujata Kardurkar for R-1

Mr. G. Umapathy

Mr. Aditya Singh for R-2

Ms. Garima Srivastava for R-3 & UPPCL

Mr. Anand K. Ganesan

Ms. Rhea Luthra Ms. Neha Garg

Mr. Ashwin Ramanathan for R-7 to 9 & 13

Mr. Rahul Dhawan

Mr. Mohit Aggarwal for R-11 & 12

Mr. M. G. Ramachandran Ms. Ranjitha Ramachandran

Ms. Poorva Saigal

Mr. Shubham Arya for R-14

Mr. Navin Kohli for **MPDM**

ORDER

IA NOs. 1136 & 1137 OF 2017

(Appls. for condonation of delay in filing rejoinder)

In these applications, the applicant/appellant has prayed that delay in filing rejoinder may be condoned.

We have heard learned counsel for the applicant and perused the explanation offered for the delay in filing rejoinder. We find the explanation to be acceptable. Sufficient cause has been made out. Hence, delay in filing rejoinders is condoned and rejoinders are taken on record. Applications are disposed of.

APPEAL No. 149 of 2017

It is represented by learned counsel for the parties that pleadings are complete.

List the matter for hearing on 12.03.2018.

(Justice N. K. Patil) Judicial Member (I.J. Kapoor) Technical Member

ts/tpd